Потребителски вход

Запомни ме | Регистрация
Постинг
22.08.2020 03:22 - I got into content creation from boredom
Автор: megaomgchen Категория: Изкуство   
Прочетен: 39 Коментари: 0 Гласове:
0




I got into content creation from boredom. Just idea I"d stick to RuneScape gold streaming there and here with friends, now it"s turned into a genuine career. I could not imagine doing something else! I"ve made friends, have heard a lot about myself, and more. As for challenges/obstacles, I wouldn"t say a whole lot, however there are a few. I get told often that I am only effective because I"m a lady, which usually comes from a guy who is less successful than me. That to.

I studied something Computer Science associated and during this figured out that I wanted to work in games. After I finished, I applied to all kinds of jobs: Game Design QA and also testing and translation.

I stuck around more than I anticipated, nevertheless with Jagex! The Localisation Team I am in has a gender balance that is good, in my instant circles, I didn"t detect a lot of issues. During Uni, I recall a few awkward talks though where I had been the only girls that had to weigh in a some bizarre discussions and clear up a few misconceptions!

Then I realised maths it required, when I was small I wanted to perform weather forecast. I started playing with video games still young, although close as young as the latest creation given they weren"t too big a thing back then. I really liked drawing. I attempted to examine computer images but back in the days the universities because of it had been few and far between, so I went to get a computer science degree. I muck about in Max. In the past year you had a positioning, and that I got myself a placement in a tiny video games business in France as a movie artist, leading to my first published game on PS2.

I moved to finally study Computer games design that had a graphics course, then I tried to apply to several organizations to cheap OSRS gold get a job. I had no luck on the images side but I got a couple of jobs before arriving at Jagex, where I picked up some skills. Sex has never been an obstacle and I"ve never once focused on it. I did notice there were quite few of us in the various research I took but that the sex balance has never phased me. I don"t think folks treat me any different as a woman (I"ve had it better occasionally. I entered a programming competition where I had been the only woman and the organisers as well as other competitions were really kind).
image



Гласувай:
0



Следващ постинг
Предишен постинг

Няма коментари
Търсене

За този блог
Автор: megaomgchen
Категория: Изкуство
Прочетен: 16158
Постинги: 93
Коментари: 2
Гласове: 17
Архив
Календар
«  Април, 2024  
ПВСЧПСН
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
2930